MOFET JTEC - MOFET International Online Summer Seminar: Technology in Education

JTEC Home The MOFET Institute Home Page Home Page
Trends in Jewish Education Teacher Education In-Service Training Education & Administration Formal Education Informal Education Adult Education Technology & Computers Israel Education Learning Resources Conferences & Events

Section: In-Service Training
MOFET International Online Summer Seminar: Technology in Education
July 2013   |   Type: Link

Source: MOFET International Online Academy

 

In an era in that boasts frequent and varied technological changes and developments, the International Channel's Online Academy at The MOFET Institute is delighted to announce an online summer seminar on the topic of Technological Applications in Education. The seminar will afford exposure to a range of cutting edge applications and their uses in teaching and learning on personal computers, cell phones, iPads, and the Internet.

 

Teaching Staff: The lecturers are all highly experienced in the field with which they will be dealing in the lectures: Prof. Sheizaf Rafaeli, Rabbi Tzvi Pittinsky, Dr. Sarah Schrire and Dr. Oren Zuckerman.

 

The cost of participation in the seminar is 90 US$.

The seminar, which will be held in July 2013 & conducted in English, comprises four weekly 90-minute online meetings.

 

Session 1: Computers and Networks are the Medium – Gaming and Sharing are the Message
Prof. Sheizaf Rafaeli
Date & Time: July 1, 2013 - 8 pm IST, 12 pm EST, 5 pm GMT

Session 2: Using the iPad in Elementray and Secondary Education
Rabbi Tzvi Pittinsky
Date & Time: July 8, 2013 - 8 pm IST, 12 pm EST, 5 pm GMT

Session 3: Information Overload and Information Access: strategies for 21st Century Teachers and Learners
Dr. Sarah Schrire
Date & Time: July 15, 2013 - 8 pm IST, 12 pm EST, 5 pm GMT

Session 4: Playful Digital Learning: A Case Study of the "Scratch" Program in Primary Schools
Dr. Oren Zuckerman
Date & Time : July 22, 2013 - 8 pm IST, 12 pm EST, 5 pm GMT

Please Note
The seminar will be held on condition that there is a sufficient number of registrants.
For additional information please contact Arye Ben-Hayim by e-mail.

Add a Comment
(* - required)




Click the button to copy the link to the clipboard. You may then paste it into your web site or blog.
Copy Permalink