MOFET JTEC - MOFET International Online Summer Seminar: Collaborative Learning on the Internet

JTEC Home The MOFET Institute Home Page Home Page
Trends in Jewish Education Teacher Education In-Service Training Education & Administration Formal Education Informal Education Adult Education Technology & Computers Israel Education Learning Resources Conferences & Events

Jewish New Teacher Project Receives $1.8m from Two Foundations
MOFET International Online Summer Seminar: Collaborative Learning on the Internet
Join the Second Flipped Jewish Studies Classroom Cohort
Section: In-Service Training
MOFET International Online Summer Seminar: Collaborative Learning on the Internet
July 2014   |   Type: Link

Source: MOFET International Online Academy

 

In an era in that boasts frequent and varied technological changes and developments, the MOFET International Channel's Online Academy is delighted to announce an online summer seminar on Aspects and Tools for Collaborative Learning on the Internet. The seminar will afford exposure to a range of cutting edge applications and their uses in teaching and learning on personal computers, cell phones, iPads, and the Internet. The online seminar, which will be held in July 2014 and conducted in English, comprises four weekly 90-minute online meetings. The seminar is geared for anyone who is keen to enrich his/her knowledge of the field. No prior knowledge is required. The seminar lecturers are all highly experienced in their fields: Prof. Sheizaf Rafaeli, Mr. David Lachmish, Mr. Jay Hurvitz Jay and Dr. Sarah Schrire.

 

The cost of participation in the entire seminar is 90 US$.


Session 1: Is Technology Disrupting Education? From Gutenberg to ZuckerbergProf. Sheizaf Rafaeli
Date & Time: July 8, 2014 - 8 pm IST, 1 pm EST, 5 pm GMT

Session 2: The Road Not Taken - The Devolution of Knowledge Sharing in K12 Pedagogy
Mr. Jay Hurvitz
Date & Time : July 13, 2014 - 8 pm IST, 1 pm EST, 5 pm GMT


Session 3: Learning Cities - Transforming the City into a Playground
Mr. David Lachmish
Date & Time: July 16, 2014 - 8 pm IST, 1 pm EST, 5 pm GMT


Session 4: Becoming an Online Teacher: Tips for Starting Out, and Making the Most of Your Journey
Dr. Sarah Schrire
Date & Time: July 20, 2014 - 8 pm IST, 1 pm EST, 5 pm GMT


For more information and registration go to the Summer Seminar webpage.

Add a Comment
(* - required)




Click the button to copy the link to the clipboard. You may then paste it into your web site or blog.
Copy Permalink